Help? ABC Navigator 2

Help? ABC Navigator 2

Just loaded ABCNavigator 2 (recently appeared on Links page) and it all seems well layed out and works fine BUT there doesn’ t seem to be a help file (or tutorial) yet.
Neither is there an email address to enquire.

Anyone else had a look at it?
Anyone else know about the whereabouts of a helpfile/quick tour?.

It should be good for people who use ABC a lot - once we have guessed how to use it.

Re: Help? ABC Navigator 2

I just downloaded it meself, and altough there isn’t any tutor, it just takes an hour to figure it out, it’s really easy to use.

I posted the link. So far I haven’t had any problems using it. Just click buttons and see what they do. It is pretty self-explanatory, but then I have been using Abc2win for several years.
Let’s have specific queries on this thread and I will see if I can answer them or maybe someone else might help. I particularily like the sound of the playback midi (in as much as you can like midi music).
Good luck

I’ll start by saying that I think it’s an amazingly good application - so easy to use, with great print layout.

But… it seems to disable right click, and so there doesn’t seem to be anyway of copying and pasting abc snippets? Is that right?

On The Session, that’s not a problem as we can download the abc file, but if there’s a piece of abc in something like the woodenflute mailing, do I really have to retype it in?

thanks,

Pamela

I can’t seem to make the tune paste command work. If you click on New Tune there is a right mouse click option of paste, but it seems to be disabled.
The only way around this would be to store tunes in a file which can be opened in MS Notepad where the paste command could be used and then open the file in Navigator, where you could do further editing if you want.
It is a little cumbersome but not insurmountable. I think the rest of the program makes up for this.