New Irish Banjo Tutor

New Irish Banjo Tutor

Hi!
I’m just ready to launch my brand new Irish Banjo Tutor.

This is a great guide for all banjo players as it covers in great detail all aspects of playing the banjo from complete beginner to advanced. I’ve described in some detail the mechanics of holding the banjo to the exact method of plucking/picking correctly.

I have used simple rules, techniques and exercises to demonstrate how to achieve good rhythm, smooth picking and crisp trebles!

This fully illustrated 74 page book and double CD is available to purchase now exclusively from www.endascahill.com

Any questions or queries - I’m happy to answer 🙂

Re: New Irish Banjo Tutor

I’ve just put it on my Christmas wish list!

Wow, this looks great, Enda!
I’m not going to risk putting this one on my wish list; I’ve just pre-ordered myself a copy.
For those in the UK, you can pre-order your copy from W.H.Smith or Blackwell for £21 (hopefully available from 15th December).

I ordered mine two weeks ago, and look forward to receiving it. And Patrick, I suspect one can find a good deal of useful information there, even for those who "don’t believe in reading music".

Patrick,

You should take what a lot of these "dot haters" say with a pinch of salt.

They are likely to fall into one or more of the following categories…

a) They don’t know how to read music either because they’ve never tried, not had the opportunity, just too lazy , or just not able. The last one is very unlikely as I’m sure anyone could do so if they really wanted to make an efoort.

or

b) They don’t NEED to read music. Perhaps, they’ve always been able to play by ear. I knew a box player once who went along to Scots music classes as he thought it would help him with his sight reading. However, by the time he’d worked out "the dots" he already knew the tune by ear after it had been played through just a few times.

or

c)