Let’s get CRACKing :O)

Let’s get CRACKing :O)

How is everyone doing with their submissions for the Mighty Crack Album? As you can tell from the subject heading, I am anxious to hear everybody. It will be rather like meeting each of you for the first time!

fiddleronvermouth should have mine any day. It was recorded on a ‘ghetto blaster’ in the quietest room in my house (the thinking room).
Anyways, I think of it as a musical handshake, and look forward to ‘shaking hands’ with as many of you as possible.

Can Zina or Kerri give us an update? How about the latest from all those who are taking part?

Re: Let’s get CRACKing :O)

Hi there.

Sorry but I’m quite new at The Session and this takes me by surprise.

Could someone tell me what’s this Mighty Craic Album thing about?

Can I contribute in any way??

As far as I understand reading your post it looks very interesting.

Toni.

Hi, Toni. There are three threads which discuss this. The first one was started on September 30, and is called The Session Recordings: A Borrowed Idea. The second thread is titled something like "The Session Recordings Track List", and the third one is called
"The Mighty Craic", or something similar. It would be wonderful to have you on it. Check out the previous threads for the details, and put a tune or two on tape, or create a digital file, and forward it. Zina and fiddleronvermouth will look after production, and all of us will contribute to cover costs of production, mailing, etc., and in the end, we will have a CD with a tune from everybody who contributes one.

So, check it out, and LET’S GET CRACKing! :O) Have fun, that is what it is all about…

Thanks scotty.

I will.

Toni

Will, are you able to record yet? How’s your wrist doing? I think you should do "Bang Your Frog" for sure… heh.

zls

So far, take 2:

Scotty:
The Rights of Man/The Seanamhac Tube Station/Temperance Reel
The Foggy Dew

Glauber:
Maid Behind the Bar
Mist on the Mtn/Molloy’s Favorite
Maggie in the Woods

Kerri: