Changing Tastes

Changing Tastes

Heya everybody,
I’m sort of new to this site, so I realise that this question may have been done to death, but I’ve always been facinated by how peoples tastes change over time.

I’ve been playing the music for about 8 years, and in the begining it was all kevin burke, martin hayes and Matt Molloy. I couldn’t STAND piano backing and thought accordians were the epitome of crapness.
and PIANO accordians, well, I didn’t even consider them an instrument..

Now Kevin Burke makes me feel ill, martin hayes slightly silly, I LOVE the sound of the piano (Charlie Lennon, Brian McGrath, sigh…) and we just had the best week of tunes were i live BECAUSE we had a great piano accordian player passing through… And even after all this changing of tastes, Matt Molloy is still THE man IMO.

Anyway, Howzabout you fellas?

Re: Changing Tastes

Yeah man, I didn’t used to be able to stand Bridie’s fiddle playing but now I can’t get enough of it πŸ™‚

I must admit - I may have in fact like donal lunny’s style at one time….very long time ago tho. Be careful of insulting Burkey and Martin - there are some die hard fans here SirNose! And didnt I always tell you that a piano box played well sounds really good??!

Posted by .

Ouch Dow!! How rude!

Posted by .

Only kidding πŸ™‚

Actually, we haven’t done this question, at least not as directly as this.