Stories of Ireland.

Stories of Ireland.

This is a fun thread, for folk to tell us of some of their times In Ireland. Little stories Fun stories, you know the thing. Especially folk who live there , Whats it like at your local session? What tunes do you play , Is it a big place or a small den with a sloping floor, What dance activity goes on in your area? i dunno Anything that takes your fancy. Spread a little part of the Land, People and Music you love to everyone here.
l will start;
Tunes and Poteen. So after the first bottle had been consumed and the Tunes were mighty. The rain was actually coming in through the un-rendered block wall but we were oblivious, The Turf piled high and the Kettle on, Hot Whisky, Stone floor. The Music, The craic, Friends.

Re: Stories of Ireland.

This is a story I heard in Ireland Last year.

Dear Derdre,
I have never written to you before,but I really need you advice. I suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating.The usual signs; phone rings If I answer the caller hangs up, going out with the girls a lot and when I ask the names “You dont know them”. I try to stay awake to to look out for her when she comes home but I usually fall asleep.
Anyway last night I decided to check on her. Around midnight I hid in the shed behind my tractor to get agood view of the whole yard, when she came home from her nightout with the girls, when she got out of the car she was buttening her blouse which was open,and she took her panties out of her purse and slipped them on.

It was at that moment I crouched behind the tractor I noticed it. A hairline crack in the manifold right where it meets the exhaust. Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it to a main dealer?

Posted .

I was in Ireland last for the music festival in Ennis. On the way we stopped in the town of Birr and were invited to play at a local session at the Market House Pub which was up the road from the hotel where we spending the night.