Questionnaire about Irish traditional music and emotion

Questionnaire about Irish traditional music and emotion

Hey all,

I am a research student in Musicology at UCD Dublin and I am doing research on emotion and music with a special focus on Irish traditional music sessions (as I am a big fan of ITM). I was wondering if you would like to help me by answering a few questions in my online questionnaire. This questionnaire is very basic and short, as I am only trying to get a general idea of what emotions are most relevant to instrumental Irish tradional music (I excluded songs and airs as these are more strongly connected to language). It will not take more than 5 minutes!!

The link to the questionnaire is: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Q7ZSV93

Also, if anyone has any tips or suggestions in terms of websites or other places where I could post this questionnaire, I would be grateful!

Thanks!

Linde

Re: Questionnaire about Irish traditional music and emotion

It’s a bit of a shame you concentrate on music in session. Apart from the fact that ‘session’ can range from the something you would want to run away from to something exhilarating, sessions may not be the most conducive place to pour emotion into music.

Interesting subject though, if you can get the right angles.

Posted .

I filled it out for you.