Other than practicing what other thigns fiddle related cna I do to take up time?

Other than practicing what other thigns fiddle related cna I do to take up time?

I don’t have any other hobbies really and figure that it’s possible to let fiddle be my sole hobby if I want. I like to keep things simple so would like to devote more time to fiddle rather than getting a new hobby.

Anyhow currently I find that I get tired of practicing after an hour or two max. Is this just cos I am a weak loser? as I know some ppl show off about practicing 6-10+ hours a day.

Ive been practicing for about 2 years now and it is getting better and more immersive the better I get but it is often a struggle after a certain point.

So what else is there to do to occupy my time fiddle related. And/or what other aspects of practice are there other than just practicing the tunes cos I will play a tune through a cpl of times then do the same for 5-10 tunes then be twiddling my thumbs thinking hmm what do i do now? Playing the same ones again would be boring to me and I am often bored of older tunes that I already know. I know you always have more to learn but Im saying that is my problem, how do I keep inspired/busy?

Alot of ppl Ive found like to chastise me in the past for ‘wanting quick results’ or ‘not being dedicated enough’, but I think that is quite a narrow minded view. Effectively they are saying ‘just be tougher and enjoy every second of the learning process’. I think it’s a better idea to admit there are challenges to learning and with that in mind think to how things can stay varied and interesting as that is what helps keep interest and in turn motivation, in my mind.

Re: Other than practicing what other things fiddle related can I do to take up time?