Tin whistle Burke’s or BW (GAL HILTCH)

Tin whistle Burke’s or BW (GAL HILTCH)

Hello guys it’s been a while i ve been wondering which C whistle to buy and what could probably be the best for my needs. I know Burke’s tin whistle sound amazing and i really like them, they would surely be a safe purchase.
But, i dont know it it ever happened to you (yes i actually know, dont try to fool me), i came across some reviews and videos of Gal Hiltch whistles and his C whistle sounds exactly like the one i was looking for!
I’m not really an expert, i can only play and i like doing it a lot so i need some advices from you guys because i really can’t decide what to buy.

This is the sound i really like

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83NwhfIAo3w

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKRWjdEcsko

I’ll eventually buy them both but not yet so give me some tips!

(Sorry for my english, i m not a native speaker)

Re: Tin whistle Burke’s or BW (GAL HILTCH)

Welcome to the discussion board, Luck Adversa! And your English sounds perfectly fine to me! Just curious as to what whistle/whistles you are currently playing? I don’t own either Burke or BW whistles — they are kind of out of my price range for the time being. But I hear tons of great things about the whistles Michael Burke makes.

I never heard of Gail Hiltch whistles, sorry.

But I own Michael Burke whistles in several keys. They’re very nice whistles.

However I prefer my old c1980 Generation C over the Burke C, and I ended up selling the Burke.

The old Generation has a much sweeter easier more nimble 2nd octave, yet the low range of the Generation is nearly as strong as that of the Burke. The Generation is more balanced between the octaves. It cost $6.