Kickstarter project

Kickstarter project

My friend and I have been performing for 12 years and never made a professional recording…until now! We’re recording soon, but we need help, as we will lose hundreds of dollars each on this project. Donations of $15-$50 get signed copies of our CD and other rewards. The CD is called Six Months in Confession and features these favorites:

Raggle Taggle Gypsy, The Ferryman, Can’t Help Falling In Love, The Foggy Dew, more songs, amazing reels, moving jigs, and, yes, even some hornpipes. The cost of the project will be around $1500, and we need to raise at least $250 of that in order to receive any funding through Kickstarter. Thanks for your consideration!

Re: Kickstarter project

What do you mean with: ‘we will lose hundreds of dollars each on this project’?

Wrong place to ask really - we’re mostly musicians who face the same conundrum.
"Top Titch Tips"

CD are history man.

"Home" recording these days is the way to go for small projects - publish digitally - dosn’t have to cost much at all, decent gear can be purchased for $$ and any one off higher value stuff can always be sold on after the project is complete, and you’ll learn a lot.

But if you really want to "… loose hundreds of dollars" go ahead.

People on this website might be more interested in the "amazing reels", "moving jigs" and "hornpipes". The choice of songs, to be honest, doesn’t look too promising. It certainly doesn’t cost anything to put up examples of your music on "Youtube", I suggest you maybe try that first. I’d be surprised if anyone parts with money to musicians without hearing any of their playing first.

Posted by .

It would be good to hear a sample of your stuff first!