Tin whistle/flute lessons via the interwebs.

Tin whistle/flute lessons via the interwebs.

Hello!
My name is Jams O’Donnell!

Just kidding! It’s Chris Corbett.
I am a flute and whistle player and composer of many tunes and I have many years of teaching experience. In the light of the current covid-19 situation and the financial pressures many of us find ourselves in, I am offering lessons on a pay-what-you-can-afford basis. I don’t have any income myself at present apart from what I earn from teaching. Nevertheless, I realise that many people have been hit financially by the pandemic, hence the offer.
Feel free to ask any questions and message me if you are interested.

Re: Tin whistle/flute lessons via the interwebs.

Chris has been a tad modest in describing himself as having many years of teaching experience. I know Chris well and he’s forgotten to add that he plays flute and whistle (and other instruments!) to a very high standard and is a prolific composer of absolute gems of tunes. This high standard of playing and the quality of the tunes which he has composed are showcased in his "Out Of Thin Air" album which he brought out several years ago. If you want to get some idea of the calibre of player you’d be learning from, go to https://music.apple.com/au/album/out-of-thin-air/326824822 and listen to the samples. Track listing and sleeve notes on thesession at https://thesession.org/recordings/3157. (NB In the 11 years since I listed Chris’ recording, most of the links have withered, as is the way these things go…)

I don’t have any pecuniary interest, by the way. Just adding my endorsement, for what it’s worth, of a great player and a good companion with whom I’ve had many’s a tune over the years and from whom I myself have learned a lot…

Thanks Aidan!
You’re very kind!

I second Aidan’s comments - and having now listened to some of your reccordings on Soundcloud, I also third them.

Thanks CreadurMawnOrganig. Have we met?