B/C Box Bass/Chord Transcriptions

B/C Box Bass/Chord Transcriptions

One of my recent hobbies has been writing up tune transcriptions for B/C box complete with bass and chord indications for players learning to play the bass side.

When I started learning to play the basses, I found it hard to find such information anywhere, so I hope these transcriptions will be useful to other B/C players who are taking on the challenge of learning the basses.

In these transcriptions, I am not attempting to teach how to backup traditional Irish music. That is an entirely different skill than the physical challenge of dealing with the basses themselves.

My assumption is that you can already play the melodies on the treble side of your instrument and are looking to learn to include the bass and chord buttons in your playing and either already know how to determine the appropriate backup chords from the melody or are willing learn bass/chord arrangements by rote as a starting point.

For more information, and the 25 tune transcriptions in PDF format, please visit:

http://michaeleskin.com/box

Cheers and thanks,

Michael

Re: B/C Box Bass/Chord Transcriptions

Decided to add one more, so up to 26.

Thanks a lot for this Michael! I got excited with the box quite recently and I started playing it with a mobile app for Android. I am practising a few tunes already and I absolutely love it. Maybe my background as an harmonica player can help to learn the box. But anyway I am sure I won’t stop playing and I think that thanks to you I will be able to attempt playing the base.