Anyone going to the All-Ireland Fleadh in Letterkenny? (This is my first time)

Anyone going to the All-Ireland Fleadh in Letterkenny? (This is my first time)

Hi, I’ll give a quick introduction since I’m new here. I’m 17 years old and have been playing Irish Trad for about 2 1/2 years. I started off with classical piano since an early age and got my first introduction to playing Irish music at the Augusta Irish Week in WV two years ago. I started off with Piano Accompaniment and bodhran, started learning bouzouki about a year and a half ago, and started the tenor banjo this year.
I recently attended this year’s Willie Clancy Summer School, closely followed by the Catskills Irish Arts week.
I have a younger brother and sister, (also playing irish music) and some of you may know them. I’ve recently come under the impression that almost everyone knows my brother; : ) his name is Michael, he is 13 and he plays the Uillean Pipes and the Tin Whistle. My sister is Rachel, 15, and she plays the Fiddle and the Celtic Harp.

I’ve used this website for tune information for a good bit now, but I’ve only started keeping up with the discussions since I’ve gotten back from Willie Clancy Week. I’ve found all of them them to be most informative as well as quite entertaining, ; ) so I’ve decided to come out of lurkdom to tap the vast knowledge available.

I’m going to the All Irelands in Letterkenny this year for my first time, I’ll be competing in accompaniment 15-18 on piano. I’ll also be going the the school the week before, I think it’s called Scoil Eisha. Does anyone have any advice for me or any major head’s up’s (can that be right?) I’ve only been to one fleadh before and that was the midwest regional, so I’d imagine that All Irelands would be quite different.
Also, is anyone from this board planning on going? I think I’ve met a few people from here during my travels, (willie week, catskills) but I’d love to put faces to some of the names I’ve been seeing here.

Thanks alot!