Whelan Master Session with Catherine and John McEvoy

Add to calendar

One comment

Whelan Master Session with Catherine and John McEvoy

John Whelan created this series of online master sessions as a way to listen, play and chat LIVE on Zoom with some of the best musicians in the business. This week’s guests will be the sibling powerhouses Catherine and John McEvoy.

The session will take place on Saturday, January 30, from 2-4pm Pacific, 5-7pm Eastern, or 10pm-midnight Ireland/England/Scotland.

Listeners and players of all levels and all instruments, from anywhere in the world, are welcome to join in. There is a $20 requested donation for attending the session.

—-

To save your seat in the session, please proceed to either paypal.me/buttonboxman or Venmo @john-whelan-37 and make your donation. Be sure to include a note about which master session(s) you want to attend, and the email address you want to be contacted at.

The Zoom link and a list of tunes the artists are planning to draw from will be sent out Friday evening in (USA) Pacific time. Any last-minute sign-ups will receive the link and tune list about an hour before the session.

—-

You can see a list of John’s upcoming musical guests at johnwhelanmusic.com/master-sessions or follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/mightysession. Questions can be directed straight to John at whelanbx1@me.com, or message/comment here with questions and I’ll do my best to catch them on my sporadic visits.