Cathy Jordan, Niamh Parsons, Clare Horgan, and Genevieve Galarneau (Whelan Master Session)

Add to calendar

One comment

Cathy Jordan, Clare Horgan, Niamh Parsons, and Genevieve Galarneau (Whelan Master Session)

The Whelan Master Sessions are two hours of live music and chatter with some of the best traditional musicians in the business, hosted by John Whelan, and all from the comfort of your own living room via Zoom. This week’s guests for the first-ever singing Whelan Master Session will be Cathy Jordan, Clare Horgan, Niamh Parsons, and Genevieve Galarneau.

John and his guests will take turns leading songs or tunes while everyone else is muted, so you can sing/play along or noodle away at your leisure. However you are very much welcome and invited to join in the chatter between sets, and it’s the free-flowing nature of that chat, and the event overall, that helps this feel like one of the more "session-like" encounters available online.

The session starts on Saturday, April 17, at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 10pm Ireland/England/Scotland.

There is a $20 requested donation for attending the session. You’ll find sign-up instructions on John’s website, along with a list of guest artists for upcoming master sessions: http://johnwhelanmusic.com/master-sessions/