It Is What It Is

By Colm O’Brien

  1. Another Term Up In The Dail
  2. The Night Visit
  3. Sound As A Pound
  4. Darin’ Sailin’ Man
  5. Alright Son
  6. The Gift
  7. Only Our Rivers
  8. Turn It All Around
  9. The Rocky Road To Dublin
  10. Back Home In Derry
  11. The Brown To Black
  12. The Mero
  13. Crucky’s Lament

Two comments

It Is What It Is

Colm’s first solo record is availible on his website at Samples of various tunes can be downloaded for free. The record can also be purchased directly at

Personally, I’d love to hear any and all comments about the record, and I’d be more than happy to answer any questions about the production, recording etc.


"It Is What It Is" Makes Irish Voice top 10 albums of 2005

Well the title sums it up nicely and we’re pleased to share space on a top ten list with the likes of Van Morisson and Sinead O’Connor.

For those that are interested, I’ve remixed the record (had to mix it in an awful hurry first time around) and the recording will be re-issued when the current press run has been sold through.

For more info go to Colm’s site at