The Eamonn Ceannt Ceili Band

By The Eamonn Ceannt Ceili Band

One comment

The Eamonn Ceannt Ceili Band

The Band was founded in Arus Ceannt, 14 Thomas Street, Dublin in 1957.

The four ‘founding members’ who played on this recording were:

Vincent Broderick - Concert Flute
Ciaran O Rahallaig - Violin
Florrie Schooling - Piano Accordion
Vi Preston - Piano Accordion
The other members were:

Dan Healy - Flute
John Mulrooney - Violin
Val O Riain - Violin
Maire Garvey - Violin
Padraig Forde - Violin
Brian McCarthy - Drums
Eileen Boyle - Piano

The front cover also announces that this LP is a souvenir from The Derryhale Hotel, Dundalk, Ireland.

I wonder is that Hotel still there today?