The Complete Works Of Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) - Disc 8

By J.J. Sheridan

  1. The Elevation
  2. The Fairy Queen
  3. The Landlady
  4. Ode To Whiskey
  5. One Bottle More
  6. The O’Rourke’s Feast
  7. The Seas Are Deep
  8. Seperation Of Soul And Body
  9. Sheebeg And Sheemore
  10. The Two William Davises
  11. Variations On The Scottish Air
  12. Variations On The Scottish Air
  13. Lament For Sir Ulick Burke
  14. The Clergy’s Lamentation
  15. Lord Galway’s Lamentation
  16. Lament For Charles MacCabe
  17. Lament For Terrance MacDonough
  18. Lament For Lament For Owen Roe O’Neill
  19. Lament For Owen O’Rourke
  20. Squire Wood’s Lamentation On The Refusal Of His Halfpence
  21. Captain O’Neill

One comment

The Complete Works of Turlough O’Carolan

Included here the famous Laments, Carolan’s first composition Sheebeg and Sheemore, and a recent discovery: Captain O’Neill.