Soul Of The Irish Piano

By J.J. Sheridan

  1. Roisin Dubh (Dark Rosaleen)
  2. Und Bhan (Fair Una)
  3. Fainne Geal An Lae (The Bright Dawn Of Day)
  4. Wild Geese
  5. Spailpin A Ruin (Dear Laboring Boy)
  6. Tabhair Dom Do Lamh (Give Me Your Hand)
  7. Lament For Staker Wallace
  8. Bunclody
  9. Eibhlin A Ruin (Darling Eileen)
  10. Sheridan Of Coolcanig
  11. The Snowy Breasted Pearl
  12. Sean O’Duibhir An Ghleanna (John Dwyer Of The Glen)
  13. Gile Mear (Swift Brightness)
  14. Cailin Na Gruaige Doinne (The Brown Haied Girl)
  15. Buachaill Caol Dubh (Dark Slender Boy)
  16. Cuaichin Ghleanna Neifin (The Little Cuckoo Of Nefeen)
  17. A Stoir Mo Chroi (Treasure Of My Heart)
  18. Sliabh Na MBan (The Mountain Of The Women)
  19. Rosc Catha Na Mumhan (The Munster Battle Cry)
  20. Jimmy Mo Mhile Stor (Jimmy My Thousand Treasures)
  21. Aisling Gheal (Bright Vision)
  22. March Of The King Of Laois
  23. Caoineadh Na D’Tri Muire (Lament Of The Three Marys)
  24. An Cuileann (The Coulin)

One comment

Soul of the Irish Piano

The only piano album that I know of that has this material played in "sean nos" style. This is soul at it’s very best.

Great recording by musical genius J.J. Sheridan