20th Feakle Festival: Reeling Through The Years

By Various Artists

Seven comments

The musicians on each track are:
1. Mary MacNamara
2. Mattie Ryan & Denis O’Callaghan
3. Eoghan O’Sullivan & Gerry Harrington
4. Micho Russell
5. Joe Bane
6. Andrew MacNamara & Johnny Moynihan
7. P.Joe Hayes, Francie Donnellan, Brendan Griffin & Martin Hayes
8. Kate Purcell
9. Joan Hanrahan, Dympna O’Sullivan & Doug Gibson
10. Martin Hayes & Denis Cahill
11. Helen Hayes
12. Pat O’Connor
13. Seamus Bugler
14. Kieran Hanrahan, Tommy Hayes & Pat Marsh
15. Vincent Griffin & Mary Corry
16. Seamus Begley & Jim Murray
17. Sean Tyrell
18. John Naughton
19. Tulla Ceili Band

The Dark Girl is a slide in D Major recorded by Julia Clifford. I don’t know if it’s in the database.

The Mountain Lark is the one that’s here also under the name Brendan McMahon’s https://thesession.org/tunes/7862/details.

I haven’t looked for P.Joe’s.

John Naughton’s is a reel in C Major that I don’t think is here.

Joe Bane’s is the Schottische in A Major https://thesession.org/tunes/1649.

The other titles refer to songs.

"The Dark Girl [ Dressed In Blue]"is a polka, not a slide.

Posted by .

Right you are. The track listing on the CD has the set mistakenly labeled as slides.

any way for those of us who didn’t make it to the festival to buy a copy?

Posted by .