By Aileach

  1. The Gravel Walks
  2. The Bonny Labouring Boy
  3. The Tenpenny Piece
    Tell Her I Am
    The Leitrim Fancy
  4. The May Morning Dew
  5. Táimse Im Chodlach ‘s Na Dúistear Me
    An Búachaillin Bui
  6. The Pig
  7. The Town I Loved So Well
  8. The Pinch Of Snuff
  9. The Lambs On The Green Hills
  10. Dinny’s Trip To The Gaeltacht
  11. The Strands Of Magilligan
  12. Celtic Lament
  13. Lullaby

Two comments

Aileach was a Derry-based band consisting of the Buncrana fiddler, whistler and flute-player Dinny ‘White Harra’ McLaughlin, guitarist and vocalist Bernard Heany, accordionist Pat McCabe and banjo/bouzouki player Brian McRory.

This self-titled debut album (LEAF 7009) was the first of two that the band recorded for the EMI label and was released in 1975, Dónal Lunny produced virtually all of the tracks (and adds guitar and bouzouki) apart from two which were produced by Cool Philtre.

As far as I know this has never been reissued in CD format.


Both albums by Aileach have been released as a single CD.and are available by contacting Pat Mc Cabe at p.mccabe614@btinternet.Copies of other recordings also by Pat Mc Cabe with the group ORIEL are also available.