Claddagh’s Choice: An Anthology Of Irish Traditional Music

By Various Artists

  1. John Kelly’s
    Merrily Kiss The Quaker
    Denis Murphy’s
  2. An Faotin
  3. Easter Snow
  4. Do Me Justice
  5. The Killarney Boys Of Pleasure
    Tommy Peoples’
  6. Aisling Gheal
  7. Lord Gregory
  8. The Kerry
    The Ballintore Fancy
  9. A Stor Mo Chroi
  10. Tom Billy’s Jigs
  11. An Buachaill Caol Dubh
  12. A Spailpin A Run
  13. Hinchy’s Delight
  14. Carolan’s Farewell To Music
  15. The Blackbird
  16. An Faire
  17. The Southwest Wind
    Petticoat Loose
  18. Vincent Campbell’s Mazurkas
  19. The Salamanca
    Jenny’s Welcome To Charlie
  20. Edward Of Lough Erne’s Shore
  21. Port Na bPúcaí
  22. Mick Carr’s Barndances
  23. The Congress
    The Heather Breeze
    The Earl’s Chair
  24. The Dawning Of The Day
    The Green Woods Of Truagh
    The Captivating Youth
  25. Speed The Plough
    The Abbey
    The Primrose Lass
  26. The Humours Of Tullycrine
    Mikey Callaghan’s
  27. Seven Yellow Gypsies
  28. Nora Crionna
  29. Innisvaddy Annie
  30. Gan Ainm
    Gan Ainm
    Gan Ainm

Three comments

Claddagh’s Choice

Ceirnini Chladaigh CC40/65CD- A 20yr compendium of music and artists on the Claddagh label from 1966 to 1995 on 2 discs with forwards by Ciaran MacMathuna and John Montague. The discs are Vol1, 1-16 and Vol2, 17-30 and are edited by Peter Browne and Finbar Boyle, respectively. The artists are as follows:

01 The Chieftains
02 Maire Aine Ni Dhonnchadha
03 Seamus Ennis
04 Len Graham w/Fintan McManus
05 Sean Keane
06 Sean O’Riada
07 Dolly MacMahon
08 Leo Rowsome
09 Sarah and Rita Keane
10 Denis Murphy and Julia Clifford
11 Dan Dowd
12 Sean ’ac Dhonncha
13 Paddy Taylor
14 Derek Bell
15 Tommy Potts
16 The Chieftains

01 Ronan Browne and Peadar O’Loughlin
02 Vincent Campbell
03 Robbie Hannan
04 Gabriel McArdle
05 Ronan Browne
06 James Byrne
07 John Murphy
08 Derek Bell
09 Paul McGrattan
10 Mary MacNamara
11 Dolores Keane
12 Micheal O’Briain
13 Skylark
14 Michael Tubridy

Vol2, Track 13 is listed as Len Graham (w/the band Skylark) in the liner notes and Skylark on the back cover.