Claddagh’s Choice: An Anthology Of Irish Traditional Music

By Various Artists

Three comments

Claddagh’s Choice

Ceirnini Chladaigh CC40/65CD- A 20yr compendium of music and artists on the Claddagh label from 1966 to 1995 on 2 discs with forwards by Ciaran MacMathuna and John Montague. The discs are Vol1, 1-16 and Vol2, 17-30 and are edited by Peter Browne and Finbar Boyle, respectively. The artists are as follows:

01 The Chieftains
02 Maire Aine Ni Dhonnchadha
03 Seamus Ennis
04 Len Graham w/Fintan McManus
05 Sean Keane
06 Sean O’Riada
07 Dolly MacMahon
08 Leo Rowsome
09 Sarah and Rita Keane
10 Denis Murphy and Julia Clifford
11 Dan Dowd
12 Sean ‘ac Dhonncha
13 Paddy Taylor
14 Derek Bell
15 Tommy Potts
16 The Chieftains

01 Ronan Browne and Peadar O’Loughlin
02 Vincent Campbell
03 Robbie Hannan
04 Gabriel McArdle
05 Ronan Browne
06 James Byrne
07 John Murphy
08 Derek Bell
09 Paul McGrattan
10 Mary MacNamara
11 Dolores Keane
12 Micheal O’Briain
13 Skylark
14 Michael Tubridy

Vol2, Track 13 is listed as Len Graham (w/the band Skylark) in the liner notes and Skylark on the back cover.