The Gold Ring - CD 2 Of 2

By Willie Clancy

  1. Garret Barry’s
    Old Tipperary
    The Lark In The Corn
  2. Garret Barry’s
    Kitty Gone A-Milking
  3. The Groves
  4. The Gold Ring
  5. The Colliers
  6. Annie Dear
    The High Level
  7. The Plains Of Boyle
  8. An Buachaill Caol Dubh
  9. Tatter Jack Walsh
  10. Rakish Paddy
  11. Coppers And Brass
    The Humours Of Ennistymon
  12. Jenny’s Welcome To Charlie
  13. ’Sé Fáth Mo Bhuartha
  14. The Dear Irish Boy
  15. My Lagan Love
  16. An Chúilfhionn
  17. The Bucks Of Oranmore
  18. The Bunch Of Keys
  19. The Green Gates
    The Satin Slipper
    The London Lasses
  20. Nóra Chríonna
  21. Patsy Touhey’s
  22. The Gander In The Pratie Hole
    Bímís Ag Ól
  23. The Bonny Bunch Of Roses
  24. Purty Molly Brallaghan
    The Green Fields Of America
  25. The Bright Lady
  26. Chief O’Neill’s
  27. The Yellow Wattle
  28. Easter Snow
  29. The Humours Of Ballyloughlin
  30. Banish Misfortune
  31. An Páistín Fionn

Two comments

“Willie Clancy: The Gold Ring” - a 2 CD set - CD 2 Of 2

RTE, 01/01/2010, RTE276CD
“The tracks on this two CD set were selected by RTÉ radio presenter and producer Peter Browne and come from the RTÉ Libraries and Archives as well as number of other organisations and private collectors. This double CD is a most comprehensive collection of Willie Clancy’s piping from a period of over twenty years. It brings together recordings from many different places, times and sources and provides the opportunity to hear over two and a half hours of his playing.”