Not The Bunnyhop

By Ceolbeg

  1. The Big Parcel
    Not The Bunnyhop
  2. Queen Of Argyll
  3. Tam Billy’s
    Archie Beag & Calum Mor
    Miss Donella Beaton
  4. The High And Mighty
  5. Arthur Gillies
  6. Farewell Tae The Haven
  7. It Was Long Ago
    The Three-Wheeled Rabbit
    My Lass Has A Lovely Red Schleppack
  8. The Deil’s Awa Wi’ The Exciseman
    The Seagull
  9. The Soft Horse
    Pumpkin’s Fancy
    Snug In A Blanket
  10. Otago River
    Iain Ghlinn Cuaich
    The Shores Of Loch Bea

Two comments

The first recording by Ceolbeg, Not the Bunnyhop’, was released late in 1990, and has recently been re-issued on CD. Produced by Phil Cunningham, the album introduced the current instrumental line-up of the band, and gained widespread praise for its outstanding” and vivacious” instrumentals (Scotsman 1990).

Davy Steele (lead vocals, guitar, bouzouki, bodhran)
Gary West (great Highland warpipes, Scottish smallpipes, whistles, vocals)
Katie Harrigan (vocals, clarsach, electroharp)
Peter Boond (flute, whistle, cittern, vocals)
Andy Thorburn (keyboards, keyboard bass, vocals)