Triúr Sa Draighean

By Peadar Ó Riada, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh And Martin Hayes

Added by Daemco .

Search for Peadar Ó Riada, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, Martin Hayes.

  1. Jearóid
  2. Cór An Earraigh
  3. Bob And Bernie
  4. John The Rookery
  5. Tráthann An Taoide
  6. N’fheadar
  7. An Slide Dubh
    Slide Do Caoimhín
  8. The County Hall
  9. Polka Na Carraige Báine
    Polka Do Martin
  10. Spórt
  11. Feabhra
  12. Waiting For Connie
  13. Ríl TG4
  14. Three For Tunes
  15. An Laoch Ó Loinsigh
  16. The Obama

Four comments

New recording of Peadar Ó Riada’s new material featuring Ó Riada himself along side Martin Hayes and Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh. Some pretty interesting stuff— Caoimhín plays hardanger and 5-string viola in addition to fiddle and Peadar plays tambura on one song.

Peadar Ó Riada has transcriptions of the tunes on his website here:

The only tunes not up there is the song ‘Tráthann An Taoide’

Good stuff…

I heard this CD being played in our kitchen in Mullagh during the Willie Clancy week. Caoimhin was over in Aberdeen at the NAFCO fiddle festival the following week, so I bought it then. Some fine tunes on this, well-founded in the tradition, and not at all "gimmicky" like most other recent compositions I hear.
Track 4, though, is certainly not a jig, as listed on the sleeve, but instead a rather fine strathspey.

Posted by .