Dwndwr - The Great Noise

By Crasdant

  1. Du Fel Y Glo
  2. Helfa Llannerch-y-medd
    Marchogion Yr Wyddfa
  3. Mympwy Llwyd
    Y Fasged Wyau
    Pibddawns Sir Gar
  4. Y Pural Fesur
  5. Pibddawns Trefynwy
  6. Pibddawns Bob Buckley
    Swing Sling
  7. Morfa’r Frenhines
  8. Pibddawns Abram Wood
    Gwyl Ddewi
  9. Pibddawns Y Mwnci
    Y Dyrnwr
  10. Pam
  11. Y Polca Cymreig
    Pibddawns Y Sipsi Newydd
  12. Tros Yr Aber

Two comments

Dwndwr - The Great Noise

Amazon says it was released in 2006, and that….

"The album also includes a DVD containing three tracks from the album in surround sound format along with a video of the track "Pibddawns Trefynwy / Monmouth Hornpipe" with Huw Williams (the Crasdant member responsible for the guitar playing and good humour!) clog dancing to the accompaniment of the band. Maartin Allcock, renowned multi-instrumentalist and producer known for his performances with Jethro Tull, Fairport Convention, Mike Harding and more, produced and guest appeared on the album (he can be seen on the DVD playing acoustic bass guitar). Crasdant have recently toured Wales and Ireland with the Irish band Téada as special guests. Crasdant will be touring the USA and UK in 2006 promoting their new album. This innovative new album confirms and enhances Crasdant’s status as the leading instrumental band to come out of Wales in decades."