The Rough Guide To Irish Folk, 2nd edition

By Various Artists

Added by GW .

  1. Crooked Jack
  2. Pota Mór Fataí
  3. The Yellow Barber
    Gold Rush
  4. The Rich Irish Lady
  5. Trippin’
  6. The Town Of Athlone
  7. The Flower Of Kilkenny
  8. Dan Murphy’s
    Tom Barrett’s
    Tarmon’s Cross
  9. Beauty Deas An Oileáin
  10. The Spoons Murder
  11. Jimmy Mó Mhíle Stór
  12. Elizabeth Kelly’s Favourite
    Follow Me Down To Limerick
  13. The Men That God Made Mad
    L‘Entrada De L’Angustura
  14. High Road To Linton
    The Humours Of Newcastle
  15. St. Patrick Was A Gentleman
  16. The Lochaber Badger
    The Road To Corrandulla
  17. The Rising Of The Moon

One comment

This album was issued by World Music Network in 2009.

Here’s the full track listing:

1. Seamie O’Dowd – Crooked Jack
2. Róisín Elsafty – Pota Mór Fataí
3. Arty McGlynn, Chris Newman, Nollaig Casey & Máire Ní Chathasaigh - The
Yellow Barber/Gold Rush
4. Patrick Street - The Rich Irish Lady
5. Martin Tourish & Luke Ward – Trippin’
6. Karan Casey - The Town of Athlone
7. Robbie O’Connell - The Flower of Kilkenny
8. Four Men and a Dog – Dan Murphy’s/Tom Barrett’s/Tarmon’s
Cross/Upperchurch Polka
9. Éamon Doorley, Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh, Julie Fowlis & Ross Martin –Beauty Deas An Oileáin
10. Con Ó Drisceoil – The Spoons Murder
11. Cara Dillon – Jimmy Mó Mhíle Stór
12. Catherine McEvoy & Steve Cooney – Elizabeth Kelly’s Favourite/Follow Me Down to Limerick
13. Niamh Parsons & Graham Dunne – The Men That God Made Mad/L‘Entrada de L’Angustura
14. Brendan Mulholland, Brendan Hendry, Paul McSherry – High Road to
Linton/The Humours Of Newcastle
15. Rattle the Boards – St. Patrick Was A Gentleman
16. Sharon Shannon, Frankie Gavin, Michael McGoldrick & Jim Murray – The Lochaber Badger/The Road To Corrandulla
17. Seán Tyrrell – The Rising Of The Moon

Posted by .