Canaan’s Land

By Ray O’Brien

Added by SaraG .

  1. Small Polkas
  2. Sliabh Romany
    Hole In The Wall
  3. Travelling Trad Man
  4. Drunken Carefree Man
    Dripping Chute
    Skellig Rock
  5. Hurting Boy
  6. Devaney’s Goat
  7. Natives
  8. Salve Regina
  9. Patsy Healy’s
    Tom Carroll’s
  10. Trip To Pakistan
  11. Canaan’s Land

One comment

Ray O’Brien, Canaan’s Land

I believe this recording came out in 2007 and I was surprised to not find it on here. It features a mix of tunes and songs and a number of Ray’s original compositions. Musicians are:

Ray O’Brien - box, whistle, vocals
Seamus Creagh - fiddle
Caoimhín Vallely - piano, keyboard
Colm Murphy - bodhrán
Fergal O’Leary - electric bass
Diarmaid Moynihan - uilleann pipes and whistle
Eamonn Cagney - drums and percussion
Dolcie Keogh - fiddle
Eoghan Regan - acoustic and electric guitar
Donncha Moynihan - acoustic guitar and bouzouki
Ger Harrington - accordion
Christy Leahy - accordion
Mick Daly - guitar
Sarah Roche - vocals
Áine Whelan - vocals