Flight Of The Green Linnet - Celtic Music: The Next Generation

By Various Artists

  1. An Seanduine Doite
  2. Kitty In The Lane
    Captain Kelly
    The Green Mountain
  3. Lucy Cassidy
    The Bletherskate
    The Smith Of Chilliechassie
  4. The Parish Of Dunkeld
    The Curlew
  5. Three Polkas By Kevin Burke, 2nd One Is Called “the Finnish Polka”
  6. The Holy Ground
  7. My Maryann
    The Corner House
  8. Jack Haggarty
  9. Planxty Loftus Jones
  10. Inisheer
  11. Citi No gCumann
  12. Helen Of Kirkconnel
  13. The Secret Portrait
    Wha’ll Be King But Cherlie
  14. Breton Gavottes
  15. Air Failinn Eilinn Oro U
    Domhnall Dubh
    Snug In A Blanket
    The Kitchen Maid
    Alexander MacAskill Of Bernera, Harris
  16. Colonel Fraser
  17. Fair Warning

One comment

Celtic Music: The Next Generation

Released in 1988, this selection is from the Rykodisc catalogue and compiled by Robert Simonds; the artists are:

1. Relativity
2. M. Molloy/S. Keane/A. McGlynn
3. The Tannahill Weavers
4. A. Stewart/P. Cunningham
5. K. Burke
6. A. Irvine/Patrick Street
7. The Irish Tradition
8. Touchstone
9. M. Moloney
10. Buttons & Bows
11. M. Ni Mhaonaigh/F. Kennedy
12. J. McMenemy/Kornog
13. Silly Wizard
14. K. Burke/M. O Domhnaill
15. Capercaillie
16. J. O’Sullivan
17. J. Cunningham