Autumn Apples

By Pat McNulty

  1. Strike The Gay Harp
    Will You Come Home With Me?
  2. An Boherin Buide
  3. Alexander’s
    Lough Muckno
  4. A Magheracloone Girl
  5. The Sligo Maid
    Autumn Apples
  6. Spalpeen Aroon
  7. Ragan’s
  8. Music Of The Forge
    Stoney Steps
  9. Pen Eirinn I
  10. The Lightning Flash
  11. Doohamlet Church
  12. Paddy Fahey’s
    Cottage By The Road
  13. Slan Le Maighe
  14. The Hedgehog

Two comments

"Pat McNulty: Autumn Apples"

Ossian Publications, Cork, 1992

This recording of the uilleann piping of Pat McNulty came out as a cassette, and I understand there was also a CD version available later, but having done an initial search it seems that this recording is no longer available. This recording includes several of Pat McNulty’s own compositions:

3.) hornpipe - "Lough Muckno"
4.) air - "A Magheracloone Girl"
5.) reel - "Autumn Apples"
11.) air - "Doohamlet Church"
12.) jig - "Cottage by the Road"
14.) slip jigs - "The Hedgehog" / "Whither?"