By Eamon De Buitlear Agus Ceoltoiri Laighean

  1. An Bóthar Cam
    Diúc Laighean Agus A Bhean
  2. Sláinte Bhreá Hewlett
  3. Airgead Réalach
  4. Máthair Mo Chéile
  5. Neil Spóirtiúil
    Ámhar ‘sa NGrá
  6. Seán Ó’Duibhir A’ Ghleanna
  7. Murtach Mac Cana
  8. Dé Bheatha-sa, A Pheaití
  9. Drúcht Na Maidne
  10. Amhrán An Steaimpí
  11. Na Cosáin Ghriothail
  12. A Ghrá, Luigh Láimh Liom
  13. Cnoc Na GClárach
    Bainis Cnoc Na GClárach
  14. Miko Russell’s Ashplant
  15. Mo Ghile Mear
  16. An Chruach Tobac
  17. Carraig An Aoibhnis
    An Spéic Seoigheach
  18. An TSean Bhean Bhocht
  19. Gairdín Na Nóiníní
  20. Port Thom Bhilly
  21. The Star Of Munster
  22. Sleamhnán Inis Cathaigh
  23. Dhá Ghabhairín Bhuí
  24. Dinny Delaney’s

Eight comments

Damn! So you’re why my attempt to add this information ended up with "Page not found!" Did you think I was through. 😀

Gael Linn CEFCD 190 - 2010

LP: "The Crooked Road" - 1973 = CD 1 - digitally remastered 2010
LP: "The Star Of Munster" - 1975 = CD 2 - digitally remastered 2010

amhrán / song ~ tracks 4, 8, 15 & 16

The information was originally all in one piece, but things went pear shaped when it went repeatedly to "Page not found"… 😛 I’ll chase up connections later, those I can find…


I’m trying to put together a fair mini review of this, not too coloured by the passing of time and changes. But, for starters, the accompanying booklet is a big disappointment, it is just the basics, the tracks and tunes, the musicians, and the Irish lyrics for the five songs ~ tracks 4, 8, 10, 15 & 16… Yes, I expected more, considering the history and the influence of this group of musicians and these two recordings. They deserved better consideration as these are important historic audio documents of developments in Irish music that cast a long and growing shadow…