Island Wedding / Bainis Oilean

By Charlie Lennon / RTE Concert Orchestra / Frankie Gavin

Added by Kenny .

Search for Charlie Lennon, RTE Concert Orchestra, Frankie Gavin.

  1. Overture
    Sailing In
  2. Hy Brasail
  3. Adagio
  4. The Bag Of Money
    A Parcel Of Land
  5. Reflections
  6. Caught In The Mist Of Magic
  7. Is Duitse Bheirim Gra
  8. Planxty Conneelly
  9. The Scottish Concerto
  10. Lament For Ciara
  11. Island Polkas
  12. Back Home On My Island
  13. Wedding March
    Planxty Joe Burke
  14. Donkey Race

One comment

“Island Wedding”

This recording was released in 1991, and was a collaboration between Charlie Lennon, who composed all of the music, and the RTE Concert Orchestra. Traditional players include Frankie Gavin, Vinnie Kilduff and Mick O’Brien. Some very fine tunes by Charlie on this tape [ as I have it ].
On a very sad and tragic note, the very beautiful air on Track 10 was…“dedicated to Ciara Lennon who was called to God from her cot on Christmas Day 1990, aged 10 months”. May she rest in peace.

Posted by .