The Blood is Strong

By Capercaillie

  1. Aignish
  2. The Hebrides
  3. Arrival Theme
  4. Cumha Do Dh’Uilleam Siosal
  5. Iona Theme
  6. Oh Mo Dhuthaich
  7. Calum’s Road
  8. Callinish, Picts, Celts
  9. Fear A Bhata
  10. Alasdair Mhic Colla
  11. Dean Cadalan Samhach
  12. Lordship Of The Isles
  13. Grandfather Mountain
  14. Arrival Reprise
  15. An Ataireachd Ard
  16. Colum Cille
  17. ’S Fhada Leam An Oidche Gheamhraidh
  18. Downtown Toronto
  19. Maideanan Na H-Airidh

One comment

Original release

This album is a series of traditional and original music that Capercaillie contributed to the GTV/Channel 4 programme “The Blood is Strong.”

For lyrics to the songs go here:

This track listing is from the original release that came out in 1988. There was a re-release that included 6 additional tracks that Capercaillie contributed to later television programmes, “The Highlanders” and “A Prince Among Islands.”