Ni Fios ce Chum e

By DCU Traditional Music Society

  1. Lakes Of Ponchatrain
  2. The Congress
    The Silver Spear
    The Star Of Munster
  3. Gan Ainm
    Over The Moor To Maggie
    The Concertina
  4. Splendid Isolation
    Phil Murphy’s
  5. Christy Barry’s
    The Humours Of Ballyloughlin
    Jim Ward’s
  6. Gan Ainm
    Gan Ainm
  7. George White’s Favourite
    The Longford Collector
  8. The Marquee Polkas
  9. Bunch Of Keys
    McFadden’s Handsome Daughter
  10. The Maids Of Mount Cisco
    Trip To Nenagh
    Moving Cloud
  11. The Clamp Of Turf
    Handsome Young Maidens
  12. Cahir’s Kitchen
    The Pigeon On The Gate
    The Banshee
  13. Hardiman The Fiddler
    The Butterfly
  14. Boys Of ‘45
    The Merry Blacksmith
    Monaghan Twig
  15. The Castle
    Seamus Connolly’s
  16. Gan Ainm
    The Castle

One comment

From the liner notes:
"This is the second traditional music album to spring from the DCU Trad. Soc. Despite the absence of a music faculty there is a strong interest in music and the arts among the DCU student populace. A university atmosphere is unique in its variety and diversity of students, their backgrounds and influences, and this is reflected in the diversity of styles on the album. This year the trad soc is stronger than ever with a host of new faces and new musicians of surprising maturity and ability having joined us and this recording is a tribute to their love and enthusiasm for Irish music and song…
"Featured on this recording from the Dublin City University Traditional Music Society are: Seamus Breathnach (box), Sheila Dorley (box), Conall Earley (guitar), Aoife Kelly (concertina), Leah Kelly (fiddle), Aogan Lynch (concertina), Eimear Lynch (fiddle), Helen Lyons (harp), Colm MacCarthaigh (guitar), Kate Marquis (flute, fiddle, banjo), Derek "Monty" Mooney (box), Micheal Moriarty (box), Helena Muldoon (fiddle), Barry Murphy (bodhran), Osgur O Ciardha (djembe), Gavin Ralston (guitar)."