The Rest is History…

By The Moylurg Céilí Band

  1. The Maids Of Castlebar
    Lucky In Love
  2. Clancy’s
    Clancy’s Dream
  3. The Moylurg March
  4. School Days Over
  5. Killary Harbour
    The Trip To Cootehall
    Dwyer’s Inspiration
  6. My Love Is But A Lassie
    The Dark Girl Dressed In Blue
  7. Lough Key
    Fly By Night
  8. County Down
  9. The Parcel Of Land
    Launching The Boat
  10. Bríd Óg Ní Mháille
    Carolan’s Draught
  11. Kilglass Lakes
    The Spider’s Web
  12. Leitrim (A Brief History)
  13. Patsy Geary’s
    Apples In Winter
  14. McNamara’s
    The Curlew Hills
  15. The Belles Of Tipperary
    The Humours Of Westport

Four comments

Moylurg Céilí Band:
Fiddles: Ronan Greene, Enda McGreevy, Shane Meehan
Flutes: Lorraine Sweeney, Aidan Shannon, Mick Mulvey
Accordion: Brian Mostyn
Concertina: Breda Shannon
Piano: Mick Blake
Drums: Damien McGuinness

The first polka in Track 6 is actually this one:

One of the alternate titles for Farewell to Whiskey is My Love is But a Lassie.

Also, note that the album has a 16th track, which is a bit of speaking with some music in the background. It is the announcement of the 2013 winner of the All-Ireland Ceili Band title.

Title link corrections and/or composers

2.2 Clancy’s dream, aka. Up Leitrim (Traditional) see also
3 The Moylurg march (Shane Meehan)
4 School days over (Ewan MacColl)
5.1 Killary Harbour (Shane Meehan)
5.2 The trip to Cootehall (Shane Meehan)
5.3 Dwyer’s inspiration (Shane Meehan)
6.1 My love is but a lassie, aka. Niel Gow’s farewell to whisky (Niel Gow) see also
7.1 Lough Key (Sean Ryan)
7.2 The fly by night hornpipe, aka. Arthur’s Seat (James Scott Skinner) see also
8 County Down (Tommy Sands)
10.1 Brid óg Ni Mháile (Traditional) see also and
12 Leitrim (a brief history) (Mick Blake)
16 Fleadh cheoil award announcement, 2013