By O’Malley’s March

  1. Irish Ways And Laws
  2. Wait For Me
  3. Man Of The House
  4. Farewell Clonbur
  5. Lark In The Morning
    Old Joe’s
  6. Streets Of Baltimore
  7. She Moved Through The Fair
    Ms. Hamilton
  8. Kelly The Boy From Killanne
  9. McGoverns
    Sheepskin & Beeswax
  10. Yes Sister
  11. Danny Boy
  12. The Whale Song
    Sally Gardens
  13. South Baltimore Lullaby
  14. Streams Of Whiskey
  15. Battle Of Baltimore

One comment

O’Malley’s March - Live

”I first saw O’Malley’s March seven years ago, in a cavernous American Legion hall, at their first CD release Party. True to their Celtic roots, they had a smoke machine. You haven’t lived till you’ve heard "Black Velvet Band" from what appears to be a cloud bank at 30,000 feet.
O’Malley’s March has never been afraid to push the envelope, to make their songs fun and accessible while remaining true to the spirit of Irish music.

Now here is their fourth CD. It’s also their first "live" recording, conveying a real sense of the band’s on-stage excitement, only whithout the cover charge, $5 beers and cigarette haze.

From the plaintive "Wait For Me" to the hope-filled "Streets of Baltimore" to the rollicking Pogues anthem "Streams of Whiskey," these songs reflect the mix of traditional folk tunes and contemporary influences that continue to shape the band.

Two founding members, Paul Levin and Bob Baum, have passed on. They are sorely missed. But the timeless themes of love and longing, of rebellion and emigration, still echo from Martin’s vocals, Jared’s harp, Jamie’s drums, from Ralph on the guitar and Pete on the bass. … Full Description
It has been a privilege and a pleasure to watch these guys all these years, and I would say that even if they hadn’t brought me many Harps, which, God bless ‘em, they have.

Kevin Cowherd Feb.2004

The Players:

Jared Denhard - harp, trombone, highland pipes & whistle
Jim Eagan - fiddle
Sean McComiskey - button accordian
Pete Miller - electric bass, Zeta upright crossover electric bass, and vocals
Martin O’Malley - vocals, acoustic guitar, whistle
Ralph Reinoldi - 6 & 12 string electric guitar, octave mandolin, mandolin, & vocals
Jamie Wilson - drums, vocals