The Fiddler

By E Sarah Carter

  1. William’s Song (Spancil Hill)
  2. Banish Misfortune
    The Blarney Pilgrim
  3. Orange Blossom Special
  4. Celtic Chronicles
  5. Horizonto
  6. Colliers
  7. The Moving Clouds
  8. Ashokan Farewell
  9. Improvisation On A Tune By Paddy Fahey
  10. George People’s
    Pinch Of Snuff
    Silver Spire
  11. The Devil Went Down To Georgia
  12. William’s Song Reprise (Spancil Hill)

Two comments

The Fiddler - E Sarah Carter

Here’s my new album "The Fiddler" which is a collaboration between Dave Williams, composer and arranger of the hit international show "Spirit of the Dance" and me - I was fiddler with Lord of the Dance and Spirit of the Dance. There are some old favourites, "Orange Blossom Special" and "the Devil went down to Georgia" and "Ashokan Farewell" but also Any Neillidh Boyle fans, we’ve recorded his version of "The Moving Clouds" with samples of Neillidh’s complaints and set the tune to a techno beat ….. controversial, but we hope Neillidh’s real fans will appreciate the joke! Hope you enjoy xx

I loved all the tracks Sarah! Great work! Great playing!