The Whistlebinkies and Ted McKenna

By The Whistlebinkies and Ted McKenna

Added by Swiðr .

Search for The Whistlebinkies, Ted McKenna.

  1. Rattlin’ Roarin’ Willie
  2. Lament For The Viscount Of Dundee
    Duncan McKillop
  3. Champion At Keeping Them Rolling
  4. Niel Gow’s Lament For James Moray Of Abercairney
  5. The Haughs O’ Cromdale
  6. Mrs. McGrath The Sergeant Said
  7. Selection Of Scottish Folk Dances
  8. The Dirty Blackleg Miner
  9. Brian Boru’s March
    The Road To Lisdoonvarna
  10. Pig’s
    Do You Want Any More?
  11. Rocky Road To Dublin
  12. Cam Ye O’er Frae France

Three comments

Released 1976

Second release from the longstanding Whistlebinkies. Don’t worry, I won’t post the absent albums in bulk.
Most of their recordings aren’t now commercially available, but thanks to Nigel Gatherer’s website, track listings and personnel info are still at hand.

Jim Daly - vocals, fiddle
Gordon Hotchkiss - vocals, concertina
Rab Wallace - pipes, bodhran
Michael Broderick - vocals, bodhran
Edward McGuire - flute
Ted McKenna - guitar, vocals