Beara ’tina 2

By Sean O’Dwyer

  1. Toss The Feathers
    Drowsy Maggie
  2. Banish Misfortune
  3. Comin‘ Thro’ The Rye
  4. Port Na bPúcaí
  5. Over The Waterfall
  6. The Wren The Wran
  7. Glendaruel Highlanders
    Old Boreen
  8. The Stack Of Barley
    The Jolly Beggarman
  9. Liz Kelly’s
    Pádraig Ó Keeffe’s
  10. A New Rising
  11. Ardgroom
    Sliabh Luachra
  12. Sonny’s Delight
    Bere Island

Two comments

Re: Beara ’tina 2

with Oral Comments, rather than the usual Written Sleeve Notes, for safer driving when wishing to check the story prior to each track.


A family-type, traditional music album with vocal ‘sleeve’ notes by the main artist, featuring rare cassette recordings made of Ella Mae & Liam O’Dwyer in 1979 and a 1969 cassette recording made of accordeonist Finbarr Dwyer with the main artist on drums made at the Irish Centre, Camden Town, London. The bits and pieces of this CD were/are handcrafted in his home by the main artist, with the first of three editions released in 2015.