Dubliners Instrumental - 40 Traditional Irish Tunes

By The Dubliners

  1. Lord Inchiquin
  2. Last Night’s Fun
    The Congress
  3. The Hen’s March To The Midden
  4. The Scholar
    The Teetotaller
  5. The Drops Of Brandy
    Lady Carberry
  6. The Downfall Of Paris
  7. Docherty’s
    Down The Broom
    The Honeymoon
  8. The Maid Behind The Bar
    Toss The Feathers
  9. O’Carolan’s Devotion
  10. The Salamanca
  11. The Four-Poster Bed
    Colonel Rodney
  12. My Darling Asleep
    Paddy In London
    An Tathar Jack Walsh
  13. The Belfast
    Tim Maloney
  14. The Blue Mountain Rag
  15. The Musical Priest
    The Blackthorn Stick
  16. The Acrobat
    Village Bells
  17. The Spey In Spate
    The Steam Packet
  18. The Three Sea Captains
  19. Barney’s Banjo Selection =
    Last Night’s Fun
    The Congress
  20. The Queen Of The Fair
    Tongs By The Fire
  21. The Kid On The Mountain
  22. The Fermoy Lasses
    Sporting Paddy
  23. The Humours Of Scariff
    The Flannel Jacket

Six comments


While this is a fabulous album to have, buyers should be aware that the CD itself consists of only 23 tracks. It would seem that the original poster made each tune an individual track instead of listing the tunes in grouped sets. (Knowing that there are lots of Dubliners reissues out there, I was constantly on the lookout for the “right” Dubliners “Instrumental” CD [the one with 40 tracks], and was confused and disappointed that I couldn’t find it!)

Is this CD still available? I asked in Claddagh records in Temple Bar and they didn’t have it. Does anyone know where i could get a copy.

Finally, I got a copy of it and am very pleased being a Barney McKenna fan.

“Dubliners: Instrumental” ~ CD

Though now obvious, our dear webmaster Jeremy has corrected the problem with the original poster’s single entry per tune, now shown in their sets…