Wild Winds

By Artisan Row

  1. Doras De Rían
    The Scolding Wife
    Miss McLeod’s Niece
  2. Paul Rodden’s
    Whistler At The Wake
  3. Sleep Now
  4. Chetvorno Horo
  5. The March To Kinsale
  6. Monk McClamont’s "Farewell To Articlave"
  7. Helvic Head
  8. The Red-Haired Lass
    Charlie Harris
  9. Dear Heart
  10. Tynagh’s
    Bean Pháidín
    Cait Agus Áine
    Mill Hill Turning
  11. Macedonian Oro
  12. Mary And The Soldier
  13. The Dawn Chorus
    Blackbird Hill
    The Pigeon On The Gate

Two comments

Re: Wild Winds

Artisan Row are:

Conor Doherty – guitars, vocals
Elma McElligott – sax, flute, low whistle, backing vocals
Pete Quinn – piano, keyboard, backing vocals
Karen Ryan – banjo, mandola, fiddle, low whistle

With special guests:
Dave Whitford (bass), tracks 7 and 13
Dave Ohm (drums, percussion), tracks 7 and 13
James McMillan (trumpet), track 7

All tunes and songs traditional, arranged by Artisan Row, with the exception of: Doras de Rían (composed by Elma McElligott and Karen Ryan); Whistler at the Wake (composed by Vincent Broderick); Sleep Now (lyrics: James Joyce, music: Pete Quinn); The March to Kinsale (composed by Tommy Peoples); Dear Heart (lyrics: James Joyce, music: Pete Quinn); Cait agus Áine (composed by Karen Ryan); Mill Hill Turning (composed by Elma McElligott and Karen Ryan); The Dawn Chorus (composed by Elma McElligott); Blackbird Hill (composed by Karen Ryan).