Reel Of Four

By The Occasionals

  1. The Thomson Boys
  2. Botany Bay
    Here Adieu To All Judges & Juries
    Man Of The Earth
    Brisbane Ladies
  3. Loch Maree Islands
    The Squirrel In The Tree
    Baerentsen’s Toothbrush
  4. Bobby Campbell Master Craftsman
    Horsburgh Castle
  5. O My Jock Mackay
    Way Up In Clachan
  6. Maids Of Kintail
    Welcome To Newmill
  7. The Stirlingshire Militia
    Irene Meldrum’s Welcome To Bon Accord
  8. The Flowers Of Edinburgh
    The Old Grey Cat
    The Cairdin’ O’t
    Miss Herries Forbes Farewell To Banff
  9. The Cumberland
    Teviot Bridge
    Major Mackie
    Mrs. Macpherson Of Cluny
  10. The Jessamine
  11. Eileen & Roddy Macleod
  12. La Va (La Varsoviana)
  13. I’ll Gang Nae Mair Tae Yon Toun
    The Down Express
    Hunters Hill
    The Cumberland
  14. The Burning Sands Of Eygpt
    JF Mackenzie Garryhine
    Captain Horne
  15. Maggie Mae
    Alec Robertson
    Click Go The Shears

One comment

The Occasionals - Reel Of Four

Scottish ceilidh dance band.

They are:
- Freeland Barbour (accordion)
- Ian Hardie (fiddle/bass)
- Kevin MacLeod (banjo/mandolin/tenor guitar)
- Gus Millar (drums)

The album has a range of traditional and contemporary tunes, with some new compositions by Freeland Barbour and Ian Hardie.