Rise Up!

By Ballinloch

  1. Rise Up!
  2. Wind That Shakes The Barley
    Man Of The House
  3. End In Front
  4. Paddy’s Lamentation
  5. Put The Kettle On Again
  6. Cunla
  7. Slea Head
  8. The Man From The Daily Mail
  9. For One Moment
  10. The Intervention Set
  11. Cotton George

One comment


Ballinloch, Celtic roots folk band from Cleveland, Ohio, USA releases their second album, titled RISE UP!
Title track RISE UP! features actual recording of the chaos arising at the onset of Ireland’s “Bloody Sunday”. RISE UP! tells the story of the people’s response to the British Army attack that left fourteen unarmed Irish citizens dead and many injured.
The album features a mix of original tracks based in Celtic and American roots, and is rounded out with Irish traditional tunes and songs. RISE UP! follows up Ballinloch’s first album, titled HOME FROM THE SEA.
Ballinloch is made up of musicians:
Marcus Dirk – composer, vocals, 6 string guitar, 12 string guitar
Maureen Conway Reich – fiddle, viola, mandolin, tenor banjo, vocals
Patrick Faith – vocals, bodhran, percussion, button accordion

AND TO PURCHASE RISE UP!, VISIT www.BallinlochMusic.com
Contact Information: Ballinloch.music@gmail.com U.S. 440.897.1335