Rise A Mile

By Tulca Mor

  1. The Humours Of Ennistymon
    The Gallowglass
    Rise A Mile
  2. The Blacksmith
  3. Mor O Gariad
  4. Willie Coleman’s
    Jug Of Brown Ale
    The Eavesdropper
  5. Mary And The Soldier
  6. Port Na BPucai
  7. Teir Abhaile Riu
  8. Crazy Man Michael
  9. The Collier’s
    The Laurel Tree
    The Killavil Fancy
  10. Tae The Beggin’
  11. Follow Me Up To Carlow
  12. The Rightful King
    The Spare Pear

Two comments

Re: Rise A Mile

Tulca mor was a band from Brisbane, Australia, playing mostly trad Irish tunes, with a few songs thrown in for good measure. This is their first album, Rise a Mile, recorded in 1999.Vocals: Sue Fish; Guitar, bouzouki, mandolin & vocals: Steve Cook; Fiddle: Fred Graham; Uilleann pipes, whistle, vocals: Adrian Jefferies. Ceri McCoy played guitar, keyboard, low whistle and sang. Helen Shearer provided some backing vocals and Russell Mackay played concertina on a couple of tracks. This was followed by two other recordings - Into the Night and In the Morning Early.

Re: Rise A Mile

Track 3 Mor o Gariad. Written by Welsh songwriter Meic Stevens and sung here by Ceri McCoy in the Welsh language.