Vinnie’s Return

By Bowstring

  1. The Walls Of Liscarroll
    Banish Misfortune
  2. My Johnny Was A Shoemaker
  3. The Flatbush
  4. The Voyage Of St Brendan
    The Bank Of Turf
  5. The Kitchen Girls
    The New Riggit Ship
  6. Vinnie’s Return
  7. The Worry People
  8. Miss Kitty’s
    North Cregg (Ray’s Classic)
  9. Caledonia
  10. The Summers Sisters
  11. Leave Them A Flower
  12. The Final Demand
    Nelson’s Farewell

One comment

Bowstring - Vinnie’s Return

2011 album. Based out of the UK.

They are/were:
- Ramona Egle (violin/whistle/low whistle/vocals)
- Zinta Egle (guitar/vocals)
- Chris Sadler (concertina/mandolin/guitar/vocals)
- Chris Taylor (bouzouki/mandolin/harmonica/guitar/triangle/vocals)
- Martin Young (cittern/guitar/vocals)

Joined by:
- Lucy Randall (percussion)

Some info available from their website:

And on Martin Young’s website:

Some composer info from :
- Vinnie’s Return (Chris Sadler)
- Miss Kitty’s Polka (Chris Sadler)
- Debbie’s Polka (Chris Sadler)
- The Summer Sisters (Chris Sadler)
- The Final Demand (Chris Taylor)
- Nelson’s Farewell (Chris Taylor)