Once Again (1987-1993)

By Altan

  1. Con Cassidy’s Highland
    Neillie Boyle’s
  2. The Sunset
  3. Ceol Aphiobaire
  4. A Tseanchailleach Gallda
    Dermot Byrne’s
  5. Tommy Peoples’
    Loch Altan
    Danny Meehan’s
  6. Ta Mo Chleamhnas A Dheanamh
  7. The Lass Of Glenshee
  8. Tuirse Mo Chroi
  9. A Bhean Udai Thall
  10. The Road To Durham
  11. The Emyvale
    The Sportin’ Belles
    The Merry Sisters Of Fate
  12. Mallaí Chroch Shlí
  13. Yellow Tinker
    Lady Montgomery
    The Merrier Harriers
  14. Inis Dhún Rámha
  15. Tommy Bhetty’s
  16. Si Do Mhaimeo I
  17. Drowsy Maggie
    Rakish Paddy
    Harvest Storm
  18. Dónal Agus Mórag
  19. A Nobleman’s Wedding
  20. The Snowy Path
  21. King Of The Pipers
  22. Mo Choill
  23. Dobbin’s Flowery Vale
  24. Angeal An Oileáin
  25. Brid Og Ni Mhaille
  26. Dúlamán
  27. Tommy Peoples
    The Windmill
    Fintan McManus’s
  28. The Humours Of Andytown
    Kylebrack Rambler
    The Gladstone
  29. An Cailin Gaelach

Two comments

Altan - Once Again

A two disc set (15 tracks per disc) covering the very best of Altan up until and including Island Angel in 1993. A superb introduction to early Altan if you’ve never heard anything before or if you are a seasoned fan. It’s a wonderful selection and great source of tunes!