Cheoil Binn

By Kathleen Gorey-McSorley

  1. Bazouki
    The Hunter’s Purse
  2. The Bonnie Lass O’ Bon Accord
    The Hurricane
  3. The Pigs Eating Nuts In The Wood
    The Killavil Postman
  4. Torna A Surriento
  5. The Flying Pig
  6. Le Tourment
    Jig Du Joliette
    Johnnie Sunshine
  7. Ta Mo Ghar Thar Saile
  8. Bog An Lochan
    Birthday Set
    Spey And Spate
  9. The Snowy Path
  10. Archie Menzie’s
    Le Reel Du Hareng
    Flower Of The Flock
    Gravel Walks
  11. The Hills Where We Walked
  12. Out Of Nowhere
    Stairwell Time
    Spike And The Looney
  13. Obstreperous
    Mrs. Mac’s
  14. The Blacksmith’s Anvil
    The Magpie’s Nest
    How The Money Goes

One comment

Kathleen Gorey-McSorley: Cheoil Binn

2010 album.

Her website is no longer active, but can be view with The Way Back Machine:

On the album:
- Kathleen Gorey-McSorley (fiddle/vocals)
- Carolyn Holyoke (piano/accordion)
- Patrick Larney (guitar/banjo)
- Ryan MacNeil (uileann pipes/whistle/low whistle)

Some composition information:
- Bazouki Reel (Sandy Brechin)
- Tongadale Reel (Farquhar MacDonald)
- The Bonnie Lass O’ Ban Accord, The Hurricane, and, Tullochgorum (J. Scott Skinner)
- Torna A Surriento (Ernesto De Curtis)
- Le Tournent (Jean-Paul Loyer)
- Johnnie Sunshine (Nancy Kerr & James Fagan)
- Ceilah’s, Birthday Set, Out Of Nowhere, Obstreperous, and, Mrs. Mac’s (Kathleen Gorey-McSorley)
- The Hills Where We Walked (Kathleen Gorey-McSorley & Caroyln Holyoke)
- The Snowy Path (Mark Kelly)
- Archie Menzie’s (John Lowe)
- Le Reel Du Hareng (Eddy Arsenault)
- Frank’s Reel (John McCusker)
- Stairwell Time (Jeremy Kittel)
- Spike And The Looney (Eoghan O’Brien)