The Wide World Over

By The Chieftains

  1. March Of The King Of Laois
    Tom Billy’s
    Chattering Magpies
  2. The Foggy Dew
  3. I Know My Love
  4. Cotton-eyed Joe
  5. The Magdalene Laundries
  6. Live From Matt Molloy’s Pub
  7. Shenandoah
  8. The Munster Cloak
    An Poc Ar Buile
    Ferny Hill
    Little Molly
  9. Morning Has Broken
  10. The Morning Dew
    Women Of Ireland
  11. Mo Ghile Mear
  12. Carolan’s Concerto
  13. Guadalupe
  14. Full Of Joy
  15. Here’s A Health To The Company
  16. Chasing The Fox
  17. Long Journey Home
  18. The Rocky Road To Dublin
  19. Redemption Song

Two comments

Wide World Over

This album is a commemoration of the 40th anniversary of The Chieftains. It features music from previous albums with various guest artists, and also has some some completely new releases.

Track #1 Opening Medley

The second tune is listed on the album as "Paddy’s Jig" but is in fact Tom Billy’s Jig.