By Sliabh Notes

Six comments

Released in 1999. This is a lovely album, the opening polka set is wonderful.

(as the OP would have said, 10 years ago…)

(Gleanntan/Sliabh Notes) Track 13, Daly’s Mill

“Walsh’s Polka” (see above) has now been changed to “Daly’s Mill” (not by me).

Sliabh Notes - Gleanntán

On this album:
- Matt Cranitch (fiddle)
- Dónal Murphy (accordion)
- Tommy O’Sullivan (guitar/vocals)

- Stephan Cooney (bass)
- John Larkin (banjo)
- Brian McGrath (keys)
- Johnny McCarthy (flute)
- Martin Brunsden (bass)
- Mary Green (harmony vocals)