Ackerman Union, UCLA

308 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, California, USA

Nine comments

Dates and rooms for the Campus Session

Sunday, January 21, 2007 8:00-9:50 PM Ackerman 2410
Sunday, January 28, 2007 8:00-9:50 PM Ackerman 2410
Sunday, February 4, 2007 8:00-9:50 PM Ackerman 2410
Sunday, February 11, 2007 8:00-9:50 PM Ackerman 2410
Sunday, February 18, 2007 5:00-6:50 PM Kerckhoff 133
Sunday, February 25, 2007 8:00-9:50 PM Ackerman 2410
Sunday, March 11, 2007 5:00-6:50 PM Kerckhoff 417

We’ll try to keep this as good a session as we can, but we welcome all levels and will try to be friendly!

First meeting

The first date (that is, January 21st) is tentative for the moment.

January 21st

Okay, we are having a meeting on January 21st. Everyone is welcome!

So how did it go???

Posted by .

UCLA session

Is it on? I would be available for February 4th 2007.

BTW, I know a flute player named Liz Chezney in Southern California

Feb. 4th

Well, so far there’s just been a few of us, but we’ve started advertising on campus so hopefully turnout will be better. And yes, we’re on for February 4th - please do show up!

Times for the spring quarter

From now through June 5th, this session will be held on Tuesdays from 8 to 9:50 in Ackerman 2410. There is parking in the lot on Westwood Blvd, and everyone is welcome.

Times for the fall quarter

Tuesday, October 2, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, October 9, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, October 16, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, October 23, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, October 30, Ackerman 3508
Tuesday, November 6, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, November 13, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, November 20, Ackerman 2410
Tuesday, November 27, Ackerman 2410

We’re meeting 8 to 9:50 for these days, please stop by!

Alas

We’re canceling this session for now since we haven’t had much luck getting people to attend. If people are interesting in jamming in the Westwood area, you can still use the contact form at session.merenbach.com.